CASE NO. _____

THE STATE OF TEXAS VS.

IN JUSTICE COURT PRECINCT SIX TARRANT COUNTY, TEXAS

DRIVING SAFETY COURSE REQUEST FORM

I hereby plead (GUILTY) (NO CONTEST) to the offense, a moving violation, as stated on my citation, and waive my right to a trial by jury. I certify that:

My driving record as maintained by the Texas Department of Public Safety does not indicate completion of a driving safety course to obtain dismissal of a ticket within the one year preceding the date of this ticket.

I am not charged with speeding 25 mph or more over the posted speed limit or an offense committed in a construction work maintenance zone when workers were present. I have shown proof of financial responsibility as required by Section 1a, Texas Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act.

I understand that the Court will require an administration fee and court costs totaling \$144.00 and will defer the proceedings for 90 days from date my plea is entered to allow me to take the driving safety course and furnish proof of successful completion of the course, at which time the Court will dismiss the charge.

* I understand that I must request my driving record from the State of Texas

✤ I understand that I am required to present a uniform Certificate of Completion of the driving safety course approved under the Texas Driver and Traffic Safety Education Act, and driving record on or before the end of 90 days or I will be required to pay the balance of the fine.

I also understand that if I fail to furnish the required evidence of completion of the driving safety course the Court will require me to appear at the time and place specified in a notice mailed to me at the address appearing on the citation, to show cause why I have not presented evidence of completion of the driving safety course. My failure to appear at the time and place stated in that notice shall constitute an offense (compliance with or violation of promise to appear) punishable by a fine of not more than \$200.00 as provided by Section 543.009 Transportation Code. In addition, the Court may issue a Capias Pro Fine stating the amount of the fine and commanding any peace officer to bring me before the Court. I also understand that if I fail to return this signed form to the court, my evidence of completion may not be accepted.

Defendant		Email () Telephone number	
Street address			
City,	State	Zip	

ORDER APPROVING REQUEST FOR DRIVER'S SAFETY COURSE

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT DEFENDANT COMPLETE A STATE APPROVED DRIVER'S SAFETY COURSE WITHIN 90 DAYS FROM DATE OF THIS ORDER AND IS HEREBY ORDERED TO PAY THE COSTS OF COURT IN THE AMOUNT OF \$144.00.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED DEFENDANT IS TO PROVIDE A UNIFORM CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION OF THE DRIVING SAFETY COURSE AND A COPY OF DRIVING RECORD AS MAINTAINED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND IF THE DEFENDANT PRESENTS SATISFACTORY EVIDENCE THAT HAS COMPLIED WITH THE REQUIREMENTS IMPOSED, THE COURT SHALL DISMISS THE COMPLAINT. IF AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE 90 DAY PERIOD THE DEFENDANT DOES NOT PRESENT SATISFACTORY EVIDENCE THAT THE DEFENDANT COMPLIED WITH THE REQUIREMENTS IMPOSED, THE JUSTICE WILL HOLD A SHOW CAUSE HEARING AND MAY IMPOSE THE BALANCE OF THE FINE. THE IMPOSITION OF THE FINE CONSTITUTES A FINAL CONVICTION.

SIGNED AND APPROVED THIS _____ DAY OF _____, 20_____,

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PRECINCT SIX