CASE NO.

THE STATE OF TEXAS

VS

(Defendant's Printed Name)

IN THE JUSTICE COURT

PRECINCT FIVE

TARRANT COUNTY, TEXAS

DRIVING SAFETY COURSE REQUEST

"I, _____ (Defendant's Printed Name) on this day after being duly sworn on oath depose and say in compliance with Texas Code of Criminal Procedure Article 45.0511(b)(1) that:

- 1. I plead \Box GUILTY \Box NO CONTEST to the offense, a moving violation, as stated on my citation, and waive my right to a trial by jury.
- I have a valid Texas driver's license or permit. A copy of my DL is attached.
 □ ACTIVE MILITARY: _______(Specify military branch), □ Spouse □ Dependent child of active military member with non-Texas DL). Copy of ACTIVE MILITARY ID attached.
- 3. I do not have a commercial driver's license.
- 4. I am not charged with speeding 95 miles per hour or more.
- 5. I am not charged with speeding 25 miles or more over the posted speed limit or an offense committed in a construction work maintenance zone when workers were present.
- 6. I am not charged with passing a school bus while loading/unloading children.
- 7. I am not charged with failing to remain at the scene of a collision involving damage to a vehicle or injury to a person, or failing to render aid or exchange information after such a collision.
- 8. I have attached proof of financial responsibility as required by Texas Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act (Ch. 601, Texas Transportation Code).
- 9. My driving record as maintained by the Texas Department of Public Safety does not indicate I have successfully completed an approved Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training Course, as applicable under this section within the 12 months preceding the date of this citation.
- 10. I have attached my driving record (TYPE 3A) from the Texas Department of Public Safety that I obtained online at: https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/how-order-driver-record.
- 11. I understand that I am required to file with the court the certificate of completion for the driving safety course within 90 days.
- 12. I also understand if I fail to comply with the conditions set above the court will require me to appear at a show cause hearing to show cause why I have not complied with these terms.
- 13. I also understand if I fail to appear for the show cause hearing will result in a conviction and a \$200.00 fine assessed on my case along with a Capias Pro Fine warrant issued for the collection of the fees due and commanding any peace officer to bring me before the Court.

Defendant's Signature		
Defendant's Address		
City	State	Zip
Email address		
() Phone No.		
Sworn to and subscribed befor	re me on this	day of

Notary Public or Clerk of the Justice Court, Precinct 5